THE INTELLIGENT SINGAPOREAN

Powered by the Plogosphere

Wed: Even more on LKY

Posted by inspir3d on September 27, 2006

 
House angered by Lee’s RI Chinese commentsAbdul Khalik, The Jakarta Post, Jakarta

Angry lawmakers are demanding a public apology and explanation from Singapore’s founding father Lee Kuan Yew after he reportedly said the minority Chinese-Indonesian community was being systematically marginalized.

 

Apologise? But LKY was defending his race (Malaysiakini) “Amid calls from Umno leaders for Singapore’s Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew to apologise for his remarks that the Chinese minority in Malaysia and Indonesia are systematically marginalised, Lee may want to rely on the premise that ‘there is no need to apologise if I am defending my race.’

Malaysian Leaders in self-denial mode (M’siakini)I refer to malaysiakini’s Malaysian leaders: Kuan Yew must apologise.”

Other

The new taboo (Kitana) “I was talking to a friend, who was telling me about a person he was working for at his new job in the government service. Apparently, this person – his superior – was not a very good boss; to put it lightly. He made my friend and his team do most of the work that he himself was supposed to do, and he just sat back and relaxed. With a naggy compulsion in the back of my mind, I asked my friend the dreaded question: “Is he a scholar?””

Interesting Reads

Casual Sex is for Sissies (Mercer Machine)

Corporate Junk, Again (Cobalt Paladin)

One Response to “Wed: Even more on LKY”

  1. wbg said

    中国人必须帮助中国人.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
