THE INTELLIGENT SINGAPOREAN

Powered by the Plogosphere

Early Morning Feb 08

Posted by inspir3d on February 8, 2007

4 Responses to “Early Morning Feb 08”

  1. tmj said

    tmj Says:
    February 8th, 2007 at 10:51 am
    Hi all,

    I just want to say, I like the b’hood press very much. I like it bc every time, I come here. I dont know what I will end up reading. They set very much their topic of interest and agenda which is very good in my opinion.

    However, I agree with many of the readers, they should interact more with their readers.

    I would also like to ask whether the b’hood press would like to comment on the bio-tech debate. After all I know the Lee family is involved and so forth, but she is hardly fighting squats but rather the big wigs in the world bank. All of us in the biotech industry have been trying to get a grasp of this whole debate, but since the msm doesnt seem to carry it and whatever on the net is limited, could the b’hood pls consider doing a write up on this.

    Many thanks and looking forward to more ways to improve.

    Pls refer to this:

    Singapore Says No Rethink Of Biomed Policy After Criticism
    from SingaporeSurf

    Many many thanks

  2. test tube babe said

    “The World Bank has said that the billions the government has put into actual research has failed to yield any significant payoffs so far.”

    And not a single ST journalist is even writing abt it. I wonder why?

    Especially when billions and billions are involved makes temasek losses in thailand look like pih sai!

    Now you know why when the chief editor of ST says content is king – he is definitely not referring to scoops like this.

  3. losoh said

    “This is not a matter of one-upmanship. We’re talking about billions of dollars of tax-payers’ money. I will not let this mistake continue.”

    Dr Lee Wei Ling

  4. shoestring said

    This Lee Wei Ling vs Philip Yeo saga is just wayang. Remember that she is a member of the Lee family. She had been publicity shy until recently, with her organ sale proposal. It was a controversial one, so I see this wayang with PY as a means to win trust and support for her so that they will be more receptive to her organ sale proposal.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
